According to a statement from Apple, at the end of this month, “My Photo Stream” will be permanently removed from the iPhone Photos option. The function is renowned for automatically saving photos from the last 30 days.
To prepare for the iPhone Photos option shutdown, the feature ceased adding photos on June 26. On July 26, the album was completely wiped.
The most recent photos you’ve taken are added to My Photo Stream, where you may see them and, if you’d like, import them to another device (Live Photos are the exception). ICloud deletes all saved images after 30 days of My Photo Stream storage.
iPhone Photos Option – Apple’s Support Remarks
According to Apple’s support website, “the photos in My Photo Stream are already stored on at least one of your devices, so as long as you have the device with your originals, you won’t lose any photos during this process.”
Make sure to save the desired image to your library on your iPhone, iPad, or Mac if it isn’t already there.
It is necessary to save a photo to your library on a particular iPhone, iPad, or Mac if you wish to preserve it. There is no need to fear, though, if you utilize iCloud since your images will be saved there securely.
With this capability gone, iCloud will now be the “best option” for storing all of your images and movies securely and centrally across all of your devices, while there are still alternative solutions available.
Once the free 5GB limit is reached, a TikTok user advised her followers not to ever pay for more iCloud storage. Users are advised to take measures before the iPhone Photos option is deleted permanently.
Stay tuned to the Informists for more updates!